Waiting on Wednesday: Rebel Spring


New WoW



“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine.com, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

The weeks pre-publication “can’t-wait-to-read” is:


Rebel Spring

Rebel Spring 

A Falling Kingdoms Novel

by Morgan Rhodes

12 . 03 . 2013

From Amazon:

Auranos has been conquered and the three kingdoms—Auranos, Limeros, and Paelsia—are now unwillingly united as one country called Mytica. But alluring, dangerous magic still beckons, and with it the chance to rule not just Mytica, but the world. . . .

  • CLEO is now a prisoner in her own palace, forced to be an ambassador for Mytica as the evil King Gaius lies to her people
  • MAGNUS stands to eventually inherit the new kingdom but is still obsessed with his feelings for his adopted sister Lucia
  • LUCIA is haunted by the deadly outcome of her breathtaking display of magic that allowed her father to capture the kingdoms
  • JONAS watches at the palace gates, a troop of rebels behind him, waiting for him to tell them how he plans to overtake King Gaius

When Gaius announces that a road is to be built into the Forbidden Mountains, formally linking all of Mytica together, he sets off a chain of cataclysmic events that will forever change the face of this land.



This series has everything adventure, war, intrigue, heartbreak.  If you enjoyed Game of Thrones or Throne of Glass you will really enjoy this young adult series.  I was truly impressed by how complex the interwoven stories were in the first book of the series, Falling Kingdoms.  I am on a serious fantasy kick and am eagerly anticipating when I can finaly find out what happens next in this series.


What are you waiting on…?

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

In a word: “Wow”Crown of Midnight

In a sentence: “Holy Crap! I can’t wait for the next one!”

The sequel to Throne of Glass is even better than the first book. Now the King’s Champion, Celaena Sardothien must carry out the assassination orders of a king she hates. Despite her new role, Celaena is able to make a life for herself as the love and friendship she found grows. But as life in the Glass Castle becomes more dangerous and unrest in the kingdom grows, Celaena must choose between protecting herself and those closest to her and risking everything for the good of the kingdom.

The Throne of Glass series is like Game of Thrones for YA readers. Maas delivers epic fantasy with complex, imperfect, and driven characters. Her novels are completely thrilling and unexpected. With each book, readers learn a little bit more Prince Dorian, Chaol, Nehemia and Celaena. Crown of Midnight uncovers more of Celaena’s secrets as tragedy strikes and forces Celaena to face her past and choose her future. The action in this installment in the Throne of Glass series was incredible; Maas is clearly building to a grand finale the will redefine YA Fantasy.